UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville promotions

The University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville is proud to announce the promotion of 23 faculty members, effective July 1, 2024.

The promotion and tenure process is a rigorous review of the faculty members’ clinical accomplishments; scholarship of teaching and learning; research; and service to the university, society and the profession. Their contributions are greatly appreciated and are a core component of UF’s success as a preeminent institution of higher learning.

Promotion to Distinguished Professor

Dominick Angiolillo, MD, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology

Promotion to Professor

David J. Chesire, PhD, Department of Surgery/Office of the Dean

Calvin Choi, MD, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology

Dheeraj Gopireddy, MBBS, Department of Radiology

Ghania Masri, MD, Department of Medicine

Mark McIntosh, MD, Department of Emergency Medicine

Savas Ozdemir, MD, Department of Radiology

Anwer Siddiqi, MBBS, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

David Skarupa, MD, Department of Surgery

Daniel Soffer, MD, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology

Promotion to Associate Professor

Wim Aung, MBBS, Department of Medicine

Jeremy Coleman, MD, Department of Community Health and Family Medicine

Timothy Hester, DO, Department of Surgery

Jose Humanez, MD, Department of Anesthesiology

Bharti Jasra, MBBS, Department of Surgery

Constance Katsafanas, DO, Department of Neurology

Peter Kovacs, MD, Department of Anesthesiology

Suparna Krishnaiengar, MBBS, Department of Neurology

Keya Locke, MD, Department of Anesthesiology

Alexandra Mannix, MD, Department of Emergency Medicine

Sfurti Nath, MBBS, Department of Pediatrics

Courtney Rhoades, DO, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Promotion to Master Lecturer

Colleen Kalynych, EdD, Department of Emergency Medicine/Office of the Dean