Years of Service: Acknowledging UF COMJ Faculty

Congratulations to all faculty that have served the college for 25 years or more.

As part of our UF Health Week celebration, more than 100 employees were honored for their long-term dedication to the organization at the 2024 Employee Service Awards banquet held at the Hyatt Regency on May 23.

106 staff members of UF Health Jacksonville, the UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville, and UF Jacksonville Physicians, Inc. were singled out for 25 to 55 years of service.

Congratulations to all UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville faculty who were honored this year.

25 years

  • Derek J. Hamlin, MD
  • Savas Ozdemir, MD

30 years

  • Frank J. Genuardi, MD, MPH
  • Madeline M. Joseph, MD
  • Kamela K. Scott, PhD

35 years

  • James D. Cury, MD
  • Renu Sharma, MBBS (MD)
  • Eric B. Stewart, MD

40 years

  • Linda R. Edwards, MD, FACP
  • Shahla Masood, MD
  • David J. Vukich, MD